MTV VMAs video recaps

August 28, 2016

Hello everyone! I recently shot some cool MTV Video Music Video Awards videos at work (DStv) and I thought I’d share them with you. From fashion to iconic moments, we spoke everything VMAs and it’s some of my fave videos to date!

I love that I was able to make mention of her Minajesty, Nicki Minaj in both. I’m ready excited to see her performance with Ariana Grande at the 2016 MTV VMAs and to see their new music video too! Aah, it’s gonna be a good day!

I’ll probably recap a bit o the VMAs fashion and moments from this year once it’s done but for now, enjoy these videos!

TV & Movies

Disney LEGO Minifigures

August 20, 2016
Screen Shot 2016-08-20 at 20.42.38

With Disney’s annual content showcase coming up soon, I thought it would be a great time to share some photos of my recent purchase of Disney LEGO Minifigures. I bought these on Takealot a few months back and LOVE them.

I had seen these cute little figures in a few unboxing videos on YouTube and was surprised to see them available in South Africa. Fun fact, I collect figures. I wouldn’t say I’m an avid collector but I do have a small box of Funkos and such. It’s a fun little hobby – expensive too at times may I add. I’ve lately been sharing photos online of this other side of my geek/otaku persona. Luckily, it’s something that quite a few people are pretty outspoken about.

Anywho, I had purchased four blind bags and had wanted to get Ursula, Stitch, Minnie Mouse, Peter Pan and Alice. In all honesty, I don’t mind having all of them. I got Ursula as I had hoped. Then Genie was next up and doubles of Daisy (need to swop it with someone).

Here are the photos, where you can see the simplicity and cuteness, I truly adore them. I can’t wait to get more!

Screen Shot 2016-08-20 at 20.42.49 Screen Shot 2016-08-20 at 20.43.08 Screen Shot 2016-08-20 at 20.43.25