logo
It's a confusing time. So many parts of the world are under lockdown, we're in the middle of a pandemic and nothing seems real.

Life is different, it's rough and we're uncertain. Please make sure to focus on yourself, your well-being and be mindful of your current actions. What we do today will help us for tomorrow, and the future.

Stay home, stay safe <3
banner
Stay home, stay safe!

Zara Opening – Images & Review

Zara Opening – Images & Review

Hey Guys! I’m so sorry that this is long overdue, but I have been so tired lately and busy that sitting in front of my laptop and blogging is the last thing on my mind. Have I mentioned the flooding and heavy rain and wind thanks to Cyclone Irina? It’s a rare thing for Durban to experience.

Well, enough about the weather! Last week Thursday I attended the Zara media opening at Gateway Theatre of Shopping. There weren’t that many people – very exclusive. Instead of an opening, I would have rather given it the catch phrase ‘collection viewing‘ as that is what it had seemed to have been. There were light snacks and it felt like I was in a fashion museum.

Seriously, if you are not into those clean lines, high-end and quite ‘out there yet still subtle’ looks, then Zara is not your place to be shopping at. Every item of clothing can be described as being ‘beautiful’ and the actual exterior of the store was breathtaking. I wish I could live there, but I don’t exactly fit in – ha ha.

I did not take that many photos as I would have liked, but I did take a photo of a few eye-catching pieces and of a t-shirt I bought. I love the t-shirt because it has a crown just like on my website. Love it.

So, welcome to Zara – finally. Forever New & Zara are bag heaven and I’m so glad they’re both at Gateway now. 😀

11 Comments
  • March 6, 2012

    I love Zara! I even asked my mom to buy me shirts from Zara though they’re a bit pricey but hey, they put on some sale sometimes! 😛

  • March 6, 2012

    I love Zara! The price is a deterrent sometimes – especially because the stock at Zara is changed up every few weeks! I usually shop in their children’s section, or the sale rack. I tend to shop for dresses. Nice t-shirt. Zara has some nicely tailored blazers and peacoats.

  • March 6, 2012

    I do love zara! Their pieces are amazing, tho in my country they’re quite expensive..

  • March 6, 2012

    Until I moved to Alberta, I had never heard of Zara. I haven’t bought anything from there myself but the prices are really good! And the store itself does look very nice. I just haven’t been able to find any clothes that I actually like there.

  • March 10, 2012

    awesome! I love zara. (It’s just unfortunate some of their items are priced so high..that my poor college student budget can not afford..pooh). Still love their streamlined clothing though 😀 I love the color of the jeans and bag. The shirt you’re wearing is super cute too! =D

    -Joyce
    carouselstreet.com

  • March 10, 2012

    love the photos. hope that there will be a branch here in Davao City…

  • March 10, 2012

    I’ve never seen one of this stores before but judging by the entrance… XD But the clothes look nice! It’s really cool that you got invited to the opening 🙂

  • March 11, 2012

    Oh Zara… definitely where I stock up on clothes every time i go overseas, haha.

  • March 12, 2012

    So awesome that you got this opportunity! A Zara store recently opened here but to be honest I find their pieces to be rather expensive for what they are. I understand that they’re simple and understated but I too wish they were more affordable. Just read Joyce’s comment up there and totally agree. 😛

    All their stuff is elegant but to be honest I think you could find similar stuff cheaper in the right places :3

  • March 14, 2012

    This is such a wonderful opportunity for someone like you!

    I have walked into a Zara around here before, and it was all right – I couldn’t afford to get any of the items that they had. Also, you pictures are soo colorful! (Not my style, but I’m sure that they look great on many people!)

    The term “fashion museum” makes me think of a place full of mannequins wearing clothes from the 1800s… But you know, I’d love for a place like that to open up. And then our kids will visit them, see all the styles that are coming out today and tell us that we looked dorky. 😛

  • June 1, 2012

    … [Trackback]…

    […] Find More Informations here: mishinformed.com/blog/2012/03/05/zara-opening-images-review/ […]…

Leave a Comment: